Please visit for current information on EB-5 Visa Investments and Regional Centers

Contact Information

First Name
Last Name
Contact Phone
(414) 287.4140
Web Address


Milwaukee Regional Center

Milwaukee Regional Center

 The Milwaukee Regional Center was established in 2007, when it was approved by the Department of Homeland Security to sponsor investment projects in southeast Wisconsin.

Created to stimulate investment in the U.S. economy and to create new jobs for U.S. workers, the federal EB-5 regional center program has grown rapidly in the last several years.
The program offers foreign investors and their families the opportunity to apply for green cards in exchange for qualified investment in qualified local projects. Investors must be approved by the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (“USCIS”) in order to obtain conditional green cards and permanent green cards. To qualify for a green card, a qualified foreign investor  must invest a minimum of US $1 million (or US$500,000 in targeted employment areas) in qualified businesses that create at least ten full-time permanent jobs for U.S. workers. Provided that the investment is maintained and achieves the job requirements of the program, a foreign investor may apply for a permanent green card two years after he or she obtains a conditional green card.
Sponsored by the MMAC, the Milwaukee Regional Center includes the counties of Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Washington, Waukesha and Walworth. Targeted employment areas within the Regional Center area that qualify for the $500,000 investment level include designated areas of the City of Milwaukee, all of Walworth County and the City of Racine.